Call for Papers

2021 INTERNATIONAL JOINT CONFERENCE **ON NEURAL NETWORKS – IJCNN2021**

Shenzhen, China July 18 - 22, 2021

http://www.ijcnn.org/

IJCNN is the premier international conference in the area of neural networks theory, analysis and applications. Topics of interest include but are not restricted to:

- Agent-based Systems
- Artificial Life
- **Bioinformatics**
- **Brain-machine Interfaces**
- **Cognitive Models**
- **Collective Intelligence**
- Computational Neuroscience
- Connectomics
- Data Mining
- **Deep Learning**
- **Deep Neuro Fuzzy Systems**
- **Embodied Robotics**
- **Evolving Neural Networks**
- Hardware, Memristors

- Hybrid Systems
- Machine Learning
- Machine Perception
- Neural Network Applications
- Neural Networks and Big Data
- Neurodynamics
- Neuroengineering
- Neuroinformatics
- Pattern Recognition
- Philosophical Issues
- Self-aware Systems
- Sensor Networks
- Social Media
- Theory on Neural Networks

Prospective authors are invited to submit complete papers of no more than eight (8) pages in IEEE two-column conference proceedings format. Authors should submit their papers in PDF through the online submission system, which will be available at http://www.ijcnn.org/.

Important Dates and Deadlines:

- Special Sessions November 15, 2020
- Tutorials, Workshops Proposals December 15, 2020
- Paper Submissions January 15, 2021
- Paper Decision Notifications March 15, 2021

Sponsored by:

Co-sponsored by:

THE INTERNATIONAL **NEURAL NETWORK** SOCIETY (INNS)

IEEE

Computational

Intelligence

Society

Organized by:





Organizing Committee General Chairs:

- Tianzi Jiang, Institute of Automation, Chinese, Academy of Sciences, China
- Xin Yao, Southern University of Science and Technology, China
- Program Chair:
- Zeng-Guang Hou, Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
- Program Co-Chairs:
- Marley Vellasco, Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
- Seiichi Ozawa, Kobe University, Japan
- Barbara Hammer, Bielefeld University, Germany **Technical Chairs:**
- Don Wunsch, Missouri University of Science and Technology, USA
- Huajin Tang, Zhejiang University, China
- Ke Tang, Southern University of Science and Technology, China
- Zhengyi Yang, Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
- Noriyasu Homma, Tohoku University, Japan Panel Chairs:
- Kenji Doya, Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology Graduate University, Japan
- Robert Kozma , University of Memphis, USA • Derong Liu, Guangdong University of
- Technology, China **Special Session Chairs:**
- Jing Sui, Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
- James J.Q. Yu, Southern University of Science and Technology, China
- Brijesh Verma, Central Queensland University, Australia
- **Tutorial Chairs:**
- Haibo He, University of Rhode Island, USA • Wenjian Luo, Harbin Institute of Technology Shenzhen, China
- Chrisina Jayne, Teesside University, UK Workshop Chairs:
- Paul Pang, Federation University, Australia
- Catherine Huang, McAfee, USA
- Award Chairs:
- Nikola Kasabov, Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand
- Ivo Bukovsky, Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic

Publication Chairs:

- Long Cheng, Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
- Yue Cui, Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Publicity Chairs:

- Kaizhu Huang, Xi'an Jiaotong Liverpool University, China
- Ming Song, Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
- Teresa Ludermir, Federal University of Pernambuco, Brazil
- **Competition Chair:**
- Dongbin Zhao, Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Sponsors Chair:

- Yuexian Zou, Peking University, China Finance Chair:
- Shaomei Wang, Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
- Danil Prokhorov, International Neural Network Society

Industry Liaison:

• Haiqin Yang, Meitu Inc., China

Website Chair:

- Adrianna Borczyk, International Neural Network Society
- Yong Liu, Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Local Organizing Chairs:

- Yue Cui, Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
- James J.Q. Yu, Southern University of Science and Technology, China



